Board Committees and Liaison Appointments


Board Committees

Central San has four standing Board Committees, each comprised of two Board Members. Board Committees act in an advisory capacity to the full Board. The Board President appoints two Board Members to serve on each Committee in January of each year for one-year terms. The latest meeting schedule may be obtained by contacting Secretary of the District Katie Young at (925) 229-7303 or


Chair and Member

Meeting Frequency

Administration Committee Chair Williams and Member Pilecki Generally once a month
Engineering & Operations Committee Chair Williams and Member Lauritzen Generally once a month
Finance Committee Chair Pilecki and Member McGill Generally once a month
Real Estate, Environmental and Planning Committee Chair McGill and Member Hockett Generally once a month

Board Liaison Appointments

Board Member

Liaison to

Tad J. Pilecki, President

City of Clayton
City of Concord
City of Martinez
City of Pleasant Hill

David R. Williams, President Pro Tem

City of Walnut Creek

Barbara D. Hockett, Board Member

Town of Danville
Contra Costa County

Mariah N. Lauritzen, Board Member

City of San Ramon

Michael R. McGill, Board Member

City of Lafayette
Town of Moraga
City of Orinda