Board Committees and Liaison Appointments


Board Committees and Liaison Appointments

Board Committees

Central San has four standing Board Committees, each comprised of two Board Members. Board Committees act in an advisory capacity to the full Board. The Board President nominates two Board Members to serve on each Committee in January of each year for one-year terms. The latest meeting schedule may be obtained by contacting Secretary of the District Katie Young at (925) 229-7303 or

The following assignments are for the 2024 calendar year.


Chair and Member

Meeting Frequency

Administration Committee Chair McGill and Member Hockett Generally once a month
Engineering & Operations Committee Chair McGill and Member Wedington Generally once a month
Finance Committee Chair Lauritzen and Member Pilecki Generally once a month
Real Estate, Environmental and Planning Committee Chair Wedington and Member Hockett Generally once a month

Board Liaison Appointments

Board Member

Liaison to

Barbara D. Hockett, Board Member 

Town of Danville
Contra Costa County

Mariah N. Lauritzen, President 

City of Martinez

City of San Ramon

Michael R. McGill, President Pro Tem

City of Lafayette
Town of Moraga
City of Orinda

Tad J. Pilecki, Board Member City of Clayton
City of Concord
City of Pleasant Hill
Florence T. Wedington, Board Member City of Walnut Creek