Board of Directors


Central San is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, each elected to a four-year term.                  

David R. Williams, President | Term 2018-2022

Barbara D. Hockett, President Pro Tem | Term 2020-2024

Mariah N. Lauritzen, Member | Term 2020-2024

Michael R. McGill, Member | Term 2018-2022

Tad J. Pilecki, Member | Term 2020-2024

The Board of Directors holds regular Board meetings twice monthly, every first and third Thursday at 2:30 p.m., in the Meeting Room located at 5019 Imhoff Place in Martinez, unless otherwise noted on the meeting agenda. Special and continued meetings are held as needed.

To contact any Central San Board Member, please call or email Secretary of the District Katie Young at (925) 229-7303 or


Board Members are elected for four-year terms.  Elections are held on the first Tuesday in November of even-numbered years and are consolidated with Contra Costa County.  Terms are staggered, with either two or three seats elected during alternating election cycles.

In November 2020, Central San began the transition from an at-large election system to a division-based election system.  Under the at-large election system, all five Board Members represented all constituents in the District.  With division-based elections, the District has been divided into five separate election areas – called “divisions” – and voters residing in each area will select one representative to serve on the Board. This new election system will commence with the 2022 election.

The three Board Members elected in 2020 will continue to serve at large for four-year terms.  The two Board Members elected in 2022 will be the first to represent their respective division as part of the by-district election system, with the remaining Board Members continuing to serve at large.  In 2024, the three Board Members who are elected will each represent the division in which they reside, thus completing Central San’s transition to by-district election.

Visit our Area-Based Elections page for more information.

The County Elections Office is the Election Officer for the District and conducts the election. Nomination papers may be obtained from and election questions directed to:

Contra Costa County Election Division
555 Escobar Street
Martinez, CA 94553

(925) 335-7800


2022 Board Meeting Calendar

FPPC Form 806 - Agency Report of Public Official Appointments