Board of Directors


Central San is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, each elected to a four-year term.                  

Michael R. McGill, President | Term 2018-2022

Tad J. Pilecki, President Pro Tem | Term 2016-2020

Paul H. Causey, Member | Term 2016-2020

James A. Nejedly, Member| Term 2016-2020

David R. Williams, Member | Term 2018-2022

The Board of Directors holds regular Board meetings twice monthly, every first and third Thursday at 1:30 p.m., in the Meeting Room located at 5019 Imhoff Place in Martinez, unless otherwise noted on the meeting agenda. Special and continued meetings are held as needed.

To contact any Central San Board Member, please call or email Secretary of the District Katie Young at (925) 229-7303 or


District elections are held every two years in November on even-numbered years. Elections are consolidated with the statewide election. Each Board Member is elected at large, for a four-year term. Terms are staggered, with two terms expiring in one even-numbered year, and three terms expiring the following even-numbered year.

Candidates for the District Board must be registered voters and reside within the boundaries of the Central San.

The County Elections Office is the Election Officer for the District and conducts the election. Nomination papers may be obtained from and election questions directed to:

Contra Costa County Election Division
555 Escobar Street
Martinez, CA 94553

(925) 335-7800


2021 Board Meeting Calendar

FPPC Form 806 - Agency Report of Public Official Appointments